Facts About Province of Pakistan

This page is all about Province and Territories of Pakistan. Administrative units of Pakistan consist of four provinces Punjab, Sindh, Balochistan and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, two autonomous territories Azad Jammu and Kashmir, Gilgit Baltistan and federal territory Islamabad Capital. Punjab is the biggest province of Pakistan by population and second largest province by area after Balochistan. Balochistan is largest province by area and smallest by Population 2024.

Provinces & Territories of Pakistan

Information About Pakistan Provinces

Each province and territory is subdivided into divisions, which are further subdivided into districts, which are further subdivided into tehsils or taluka. Federally Administrated Tribal Area FATA was merged in KPK in 2018. The four provincial governments of Pakistan administer the four provinces of Pakistan, The head of each province is a non-executive Governor appointed by the President, on the advice of the Prime Minister. Each provincial assembly elects a Chief Minister, who then selects a cabinet of ministers from amongst the members of the Provincial Assembly.