KPK Pakistan Latest Information

This page is all about Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province of Pakistan. In this page you will find information about KPK, its people cities and culture. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa formerly known as the North West Frontier Province NWFP. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about KPK. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is the third largest province of Pakistan by population and smallest province by area of Pakistan. Khyber Pakhtunkhwa is bounded by Afghanistan to the west and north, Azad Kashmir and the Gilgit Baltistan to the east and northeast, Punjab province to the southeast, and Balochistān province to the southwest.

Facts About Soba KPK of Pakistan

Capital Peshawar
Area 101741 Sq. KM
Population 5,883,007
Density 259 Sq. km
Literacy Rate 49.9%
Division 7
Districts 35
Languages Pashto, Hindko , Saraiki and Urdu

Information About KPK Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Province

 A referendum was held in the KPK than North West Frontier Province on 2 July 1947. The majority of voters wanted to join with Pakistan, with only a very small number voting to join with India. The province became a part of Pakistan, because of this referendum. So it was the only province of Pakistan which joined Pakistan by referendum. In 2018  the Federally Administered Tribal Areas (FATA) merged with the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and all the former agencies of FATA become the district of KP.