Local Bodies District Govt Vehari 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Vehari. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Vehari. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Vehari local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there is 1 Municipal Corporation, 2 Municipal committees, 8 Town committees and 3 Thesil councils in Vehari district.

Local Governments in Vehari 2022

Municipal Corporation Burewala
Municipal Committee Vehari
Municipal Committee Mailsi
Town Committee Luddan
Town Committee Machiwal
Town Committee Gaggoo
Town Committee Garh More
Town Committee Mitro
Town Committee Tibba Sultan Pur
Town Committee Jalla Jeem
Town Committee Karampur
Tehsil Council Vehari
Tehsil Council Burewala
Tehsil Council Mailsi

District Government Vehari 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Vehari. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Vehari are Municipal Corporation Burewala, Municipal Committee Vehari, Municipal Committee Mailsi, Town Committee Luddan, Town Committee Machiwal, Town Committee Gaggoo Mandi, Town Committee Garha More, Town Committee Mitru, Town Committee Tibba Sultanpur, Town Committee Jallah Jeem, Town Committee Karampur, Tehsil Council Vehari, Tehsil Council Burewala and Tehsil Council Mailsi.