Punjab Caretaker Chief Minister

Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi is the chief Minister of Punjab. He is caretaker chief minister of Punjab. He assumed office from 22nd January 2023. On 23 January 2023, he appointed by Election Commission of Pakistan as interim chief minister of Punjab as the government and the opposition failed to reach a consensus on the matter. The Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP) under the Article 224A of the Constitution of Pakistan has appointed Syed Mohsin Raza Naqvi, a media executive and a nominee of Opposition Leader in Punjab Assembly Hamza Shehbaz as Caretaker Chief Minister of Punjab. Mohsin Raza Naqvi is a journalist by profession. He was associated with the American TV channel CNN during his stay in Miami. After returning to Pakistan, he served as the regional head of CNN. Mohsin Raza Naqvi founded the local media City News Network in 2009 at the age of 30 and now owns six news channels and a newspaper.

Syed Mohsin Naqvi Chief Minister Punjab

Syed Mohsin Naqvi

Caretaker CM of Punjab Information

Syed Muhsin Raza Naqvi was born 0n 00 NNN 1900 in Lahor. He received his early education from Forman Christian College, Lahore and he got his higher education in the United States.

List of Former Chief Minister of Punjab