Local Bodies District Govt Sialkot 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Sialkot. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Sialkot. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Sialkot local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 3 Municipal committees, 11 Town Committees and 4 Thesil councils in Sialkot district.

Local Governments in Sialkot 2022

Municipal Corporation Sialkot
Municipal Committee Daska
Municipal Committee Sambrial
Municipal Committee Pasrur
Town Committee Bharth
Town Committee Ugoke
Town Committee Kotli Loharan
Town Committee Pakki Kotli
Town Committee Kamanwala
Town Committee Langrali
Town Committee Akbarabad
Town Committee Dalowali
Town Committee Jamke Cheema
Town Committee Bhopalwala
Town Committee Chawinda
Tehsil Council Sialkot
Tehsil Council Daska
Tehsil Council Sambrial
Tehsil Council Pasrur

District Government Sialkot 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Sialkot. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Sialkot are Municipal Corporation Sialkot, Municipal Committee Daska, Municipal Committee Sambrial, Municipal Committee Pasrur, Town Committee Bharth, Town Committee Ugoke, Town Committee Kotli Loharan, Town Committee Pakki Kotli, Town Committee Kamanwala, Town Committee Langrali, Town Committee Akbarabad, Town Committee Dalowali, Town Committee Jamke Cheema, Town Committee Bhopalwala, Town Committee Chawinda, Tehsil Council Sialkot, Tehsil Council Daska, Tehsil Council Sambrial and Tehsil Council Pasrur.