Local Bodies District Govt Sheikhupura 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Sheikhupura. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Sheikhupura. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Sheikhupura local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 5 Municipal committees, 8 Town Committees and 6 Thesil councils in Sheikhupura district.

Local Governments in Sheikhupura 2022

Municipal Corporation Sheikhupura
Municipal Committee Farooqabad
Municipal Corporation Muridke
Municipal Corporation Ferozewala
Municipal Committee Safdarabad
Municipal Committee Sharaqpur
Town Committee Manawala
Town Committee Feroze Wattwan
Town Committee Jhabran
Town Committee Sacha Sauda
Town Committee Narang Mandi
Town Committee Nagal Saddan
Town Committee Khanpur
Town Committee Kot Pindi Dass
Tehsil Council Muridke
Tehsil Council Sheikhupura
Tehsil Council Ferozewala
Tehsil Council Safdarabad
Town Committee Khanqa Dogran
Tehsil Council Sharaqpur

District Government Sheikhupura 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Sheikhupura. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Sheikhupura are Municipal Corporation Sheikhupura, Municipal Committee Farooqabad, Municipal Corporation Muridke, Municipal Corporation Ferozewala, Municipal Committee Safdarabad, Municipal Committee Sharaqpur, Town Committee Manawala, Town Committee Ferozewattowan, Town Committee Jhabran, Town Committee Sacha Soda, Town Committee Narang Mandi, Town Committee Nagal Saddan, Town Committee Khanpur, Town Committee Kot Pindi Dass, Tehsil Council Muridke, Tehsil Council Sheikhupura, Tehsil Council Ferozewala, Tehsil Council Safdarabad, Town Committee Khanqa Dogran and Tehsil Council Sharaqpur.