Local Bodies District Govt Sargodha 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Sargodha. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Sargodha. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Sargodha local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Metropolitan Corporation, 6 Municipal committees, 9 Town Committees and 7 Thesil councils in Sargodha district.

Local Governments in Sargodha 2022

Metropolitan Corporation Sargodha
Municipal Committee Bhalwal
Municipal Committee Bhera
Municipal Committee Kot Momin
Municipal Committee Sahiwal
Municipal Committee Sillanwali
Municipal Committee Shahpur Saddar
Town Committee Bhagtanwala
Town Committee 46 Adda
Town Committee Dhrema
Town Committee Phularwan
Town Committee Miani
Town Committee Bhabra
Town Committee Farooqa
Town Committee Shahpur City
Town Committee Jhawarian
Tehsil Council Sargodha
Tehsil Council Bhalwal
Tehsil Council Bhera
Tehsil Council Kot Momin
Tehsil Council Sahiwal
Tehsil Council Sillanwali
Tehsil Council Shahpur Saddar

District Government Sargodha 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Sargodha. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Sargodha are Metropolitan Corporation Sargodha, Municipal Committee Bhalwal, Municipal Committee Bhera, Municipal Committee Kot Momin, Municipal Committee Sahiwal, Municipal Committee Sillanwali, Municipal Committee Shahpur Saddar, Town Committee Bhagtanwala, Town Committee Chak SB 46 Adda, Town Committee Dhrema, Town Committee Phularwan, Town Committee Miani, Town Committee Bhabra, Town Committee Farooqa, Town Committee Shahpur City, Town Committee Jhawarian, Tehsil Council Sargodha, Tehsil Council Bhalwal, Tehsil Council Bhera, Tehsil Council Kot Momin, Tehsil Council Sahiwal, Tehsil Council Sillanwali and Tehsil Council Shahpur Saddar.