Local Bodies District Govt Sahiwal 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Sahiwal. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Sahiwal. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Sahiwal local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Metropolitan Corporation, 1 Municipal committee, 2 Town Committees and 2 Thesil councils in Sahiwal district.

Local Governments in Sahiwal 2022

Metropolitan Corporation Sahiwal
Municipal Committee Chichawatni
Town Committee Harappa
Town Committee Kamir
Tehsil Council Sahiwal
Tehsil Council Chichawatni

District Government Sahiwal 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Sahiwal. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Sahiwal are Metropolitan Corporation Sahiwal, Municipal Committee Chicawatni, Town Committee Harappa, Town Committee Kameer, Tehsil Council Sahiwal and Tehsil Council Chichawatni.