Local Bodies District Govt Rahim Yar Khan 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district R.Y Khan. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Rahim Yar Khan. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Rahim Yar Khan local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 3 Municipal committees, 6 Town committees and 4 Thesil councils in Rahim Yar Khan district.

Local Governments in Rahim Yar Khan 2022

Municipal Corporation Rahim Yar Khan
Municipal Corporation Sadiqabad
Municipal Committee Khanpur
Municipal Committee Liaquatpur
Town Committee Kot Samaba
Town Committee Trinda Saway Khan
Town Committee Ahmed Pur Lamma
Town Committee Sanjarpur Nao
Town Committee Zahir Pir
Town Committee Khan Bela
Tehsil Council Rahim Yar Khan
Tehsil Council Sadiqabad
Tehsil Council Khanpur
Tehsil Council Liaqatpur

District Government RY Khan 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Rahim Yar Khan. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Rahim Yar Khan are Municipal Corporation Rahim Yar Khan, Municipal Corporation Sadiqabad, Municipal Committee Khanpur, Municipal Committee Liaquatpur, Town Committee Kot Samaba, Town Committee Trinda Saway Khan, Town Committee Ahmad Pur Lamma, Town Committee Sanjar Pur Nao, Town Committee Zahir Peer, Town Committee Khan Bela, Tehsil Council Rahim Yar Khan, Tehsil Council Sadiqabad, Tehsil Council Khanpur and Tehsil Council Liaquatpur.