Local Bodies District Govt Okara 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Okara. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Okara. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Okara local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 4 Municipal committees, 3 Town Committee and 3 Thesil councils in Okara district.

Local Governments in Okara 2022

Municipal Corporation Okara
Municipal Committee Depalpur
Municipal Committee Haveli Lakha
Municipal Committee Hujra Shah Muqeem
Municipal Committee Renala Khurd
Town Committee Basirpur
Town Committee Mandi Ahmedabad
Town committee Bangla Gogera
Tehsil Council Depalpur
Tehsil Council Okara
Tehsil Council Renala Khurd

District Government Okara 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Okara. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Okara are Municipal Corporation Okara, Municipal Committee Depalpur, Municipal Committee Haveli Lakha, Municipal Committee Hujra Shah Muqeem, Municipal Committee Renala Khurd, Town Committee Basirpur, Town Committee Mandi Ahmadabad / Mandi Heera Singh, Town committee Bangla Gogera, Tehsil Council Depalpur, Tehsil Council Okara and Tehsil Council Renala Khurd.