Local Bodies District Govt Nankana Sahib 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Nankana Sahib. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Nankana Sahib. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Nankana Sahib local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 3 Municipal committees, 5 Town Committees and 3 Thesil councils in Nankana Sahib district.

Local Governments in Nankana Sahib 2022

Municipal Committee Nankana Sahib
Municipal Committee Sangla Hill
Municipal Committee Shahkot
Town Committee Mor Khunda
Town Committee Mandi Faizabad
Town Committee Warburton
Town Committee Bucheki
Town Committee Syedwala
Tehsil Council Nankana Sahib
Tehsil Council Sangla Hill
Tehsil Council Shahkot

District Government Nankana Sahib 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Nankana Sahib. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Nankana Sahib are Municipal Committee Nankana Sahib, Municipal Committee Sangla Hill, Municipal Committee Shah Kot, Town Committee More Khunda, Town Committee Mandi Faizabad, Town Committee Warburton, Town Committee Bucheki, Town Committee Syeddwala, Tehsil Council Nankana Sahib, Tehsil Council Sangla Hill and Tehsil Council Shahkot.