Local Bodies District Govt Muzaffargarh 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Muzaffargarh. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Muzaffargarh. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Muzaffargarh local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 6 Municipal committees, 13 Town committee and 4 Thesil councils in Mgarh district.

Local Governments in Muzaffargarh 2022

Municipal Corporation Muzaffargarh
Municipal Committee Alipur
Municipal Committee Jatoi
Municipal Committee Kot Addu
Municipal Committee Gujrat
Municipal Committee Sanawan
Municipal Committee Chowk Sarwar Shaheed
Town Committee Khangarh
Town Committee Khanpur Shumali
Town Committee Rohilanwali
Town Committee Shah Jamal
Town Committee Basira
Town Committee Ghalwan
Town Committee Seetpur
Town Committee Khairpur Sadat
Town Committee Shahr Sultan
Town Committee Meer Hazar Khan
Town Committee Jhuggi Wala
Town Committee Daira Din Panah
Town Committee Eshanpur
Tehsil Council Alipur
Tehsil Council Jatoi
Tehsil Council Muzaffargarh
Tehsil Council Kot Addu

District Government Muzaffargarh 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Muzaffargarh. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Muzaffar Garh are Municipal Corporation Muzaffargarh, Municipal Committee Alipur, Municipal Committee Jatoi, Municipal Committee Kot Addu, Municipal Committee Gujrat, Municipal Committee Sanawan, Municipal Committee Chowk Sarwar Shaheed, Town Committee Khangarh, Town Committee Khanpur Shumali, Town Committee Rohilanwali, Town Committee Shah Jamal, Town Committee Basira, Town Committee Ghalwan, Town Committee Seetpur, Town Committee Khairpur Sadat, Town Committee Shahr Sultan, Town Committee Mir Hazar Khan, Town Committee Jhuggi Wala, Town Committee Daira Din Panah, Town Committee Eshanpur, Tehsil Council Alipur, Tehsil Council Jatoi, Tehsil Council Muzaffargarh and Tehsil Council Kot Addu.