Local Bodies District Govt Multan 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Multan. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Multan. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Multan local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there is 1 Metropolitan corporation , 0 Municipal corporation, 2 Municipal committees, 6 Town committee and 3 Thesil councils in Multan district.

Local Governments in Multan 2022

Metropolitan Corporation Multan
Municipal Committee Shujabad
Municipal Committee Jalalpur Pirwala
Town Committee Qadirpur Raan
Town Committee Chak Faiz Basti Malook
Town Committee Makadoom Rasheed
Town Committee Ludhar
Town Committee Keser Pur
Town Committee Sikandarabad
Tehsil Council Multan Sadar
Tehsil Council Shujabad
Tehsil Council Jalalpur Pirwala

District Government Multan 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Multan. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Multan are Metropolitan Corporation Multan, Municipal Committee Shujabad, Municipal Committee Jalalpur Pirwala, Town Committee Qadirpur Ran, Town Committee Chak Faiz Basti Malook ,Town Committee Makadoom Rasheed, Town Committee Ludhar, Town Committee Keser Pur, Town Committee Sikandarabad, Tehsil Council Multan Sadar, Tehsil Council Shujabad and Tehsil Council Jalalpur Pirwala.