Local Bodies District Govt Layyah 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Layyah. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Layyah. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Layyah local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there is 4 Municipal committees, 2 Town committee and 3 Thesil councils in Layyah district.

Local Governments in Layyah 2022

Municipal Committee Layyah
Municipal Committee Chowk Azam
Municipal Committee Karor Lal Esan
Municipal Committee Chaubara
Town Committee Kot Sultan
Town Committee Fatehpur
Tehsil Council Layyah
Tehsil Council Karor Lal Esan
Tehsil Council Choubara

District Government Layyah 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Layyah. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Layyah are Municipal Committee Layyah, Municipal Committee Chowk Azam, Municipal Committee Karor Lal Easan, Municipal Committee Chaubara, Town Committee Kot Sultan, Town Committee Fatehpur, Tehsil Council Layyah, Tehsil Council Karor Lal Esan and Tehsil Council Choubara.