Local Bodies District Govt Jhelum 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Jhelum. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Jhelum. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Jhelum local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 3 Municipal committees, 2 Town Committee and 4 Thesil councils in Jhelum district.

Local Governments in Jhelum 2022

Municipal Corporation Jhelum
Municipal Committee Dina
Municipal Committee Sohawa
Municipal Committee Pind Dadan Khan
Town Committee Domeli
Town Committee Khewra
Tehsil Council Jhelum
Tehsil Council Dina
Tehsil Council Sohawa
Tehsil Council Pind Dadan Khan

District Government Jhelum 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Jhelum. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Jhelum are Municipal Corporation Jhelum, Municipal Committee Dina, Municipal Committee Sohawa, Municipal Committee Pind Dadan Khan, Town Committee Domeli, Town Committee Khewra, Tehsil Council Jhelum, Tehsil Council Dina, Tehsil Council Sohawa and Tehsil Council Pind Dadan Khan.