Local Bodies District Govt Jhang 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Jhang. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Jhang. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Jhang local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 4 Municipal committees, 3 Town Committees and 4 Thesil councils in Jhang district.

Local Governments in Jhang 2022

Municipal Corporation Jhang
Municipal Committee Shorkot
Municipal Committee Athara Hazari
Municipal Committee Ahmed Pur Sial
Town Committee Rodu Sultan
Town Committee Garh Maharaja
Town Committee Hassu Balail
Tehsil Council Jhang
Tehsil Council Shorkot
Tehsil Council Athara Hazari
Tehsil Council Ahmadpur Sial

District Government Jhang 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Jhang. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Jhang are Municipal Corporation Jhang, Municipal Committee Shorkot, Municipal Committee Athara Hazari, Municipal Committee Ahmad Pur Sial, Town Committee Rodu Sultan, Town Committee Garh Maharaja, Town Committee Hassu Balail, Tehsil Council Jhang, Tehsil Council Shorkot, Tehsil Council 18 Hazari and Tehsil Council Ahmad Pur Sial.