Local Bodies District Govt Hafizabad 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Hafizabad. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Hafizabad. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Hafizabad local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Municipal Corporation, 1 Municipal committee, 4 Town Committees and 2 Thesil councils in Hafizabad district.

Local Governments in Hafizabad 2022

Municipal Corporation Hafizabad
Municipal Committee Pindi Bhattian
Town Committee Vanike Tarar
Town Committee Jalalpur Bhattian
Town Committee Sukheki
Town Committee Rasulpur Tarar
Tehsil Council Hafizabad
Tehsil Council Pindi Bhattian

District Government Hafizabad 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Hafizabad. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Hafizabad are Municipal Corporation Hafizabad, Municipal Committee Pindi Bhattian, Town Committee Vanike Tarar, Town Committee Jalalpur Bhattian, Town Committee Sukheke Mandi, Town Committee Rasoolpur Tarar, Tehsil Council Hafizabad and Tehsil Council Pindi Bhattian.