Local Bodies District Govt Dera Ghazi Khan 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Dera Ghazi Khan. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Dera Ghazi Khan. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Dera Ghazi Khan local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 1 Metropolitan Corporation, 2 Municipal committees, 4 Town committees and 4 Thesil councils in Dera Ghazi Khan district.

Local Governments in Dera Ghazi Khan 2022

Metropolitan Corporation DG Khan
Municipal Committee Taunsa
Municipal Committee Kot Chutta
Town Committee Shandan Lound
Town Committee Vehowa
Town Committee Choti Zareen
Town Committee Sakhi Sarwar
Tehsil Council Taunsa
Tehsil Council Dera Ghazi Khan
Tehsil Council Kot Chutta
Tehsil Council Koh-e-Suleman

District Government DG Khan 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Dera Ghazi Khan. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Dera Ghazi Khan are Metropolitan Corporation Dera Ghazi Khan, Municipal Committee Taunsa Sharif, Municipal Committee Kot Chutta, Town Committee Shadan Lund, Town Committee Vehowa, Town Committee Choti Zareen, Town Committee Sakhi Sarwar, Tehsil Council Taunsa, Tehsil Council D.G Khan, Tehsil Council Kot Chutta and Tehsil Council Koh e Sulaiman.