Local Bodies District Govt Chakwal 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Chakwal. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Chakwal. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Chakwal local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 5 Municipal committees, 2 Town Committee and 5 Thesil councils in Chakwal district.

Local Governments in Chakwal 2022

Municipal Committee Chakwal
Municipal Committee Talagang
Municpal Committee Choa Saidan Shah
Municipal Committee Kallar Kahar
Municipal Committee Lawa
Town Committee Dhudial
Town Committee Bhaun
Tehsil Council Chakwal
Tehsil Council Talagang
Tehsil Council Choa Saidan Shah
Tehsil Council Kallar Kahar
Tehsil Council Lawa

District Government Chakwal 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Chakwal. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Chakwal are Municipal Committee Chakwal, Municipal Committee Talagang, Municpal Committee Choa Saidanshah, Municipal Committee Kallar Kahar, Municipal Committee Lawa, Town Committee Dhudial, Town Committee Bhoun, Tehsil Council Chakwal, Tehsil Council Talagang, Tehsil Council Choa Saidan Shah, Tehsil Council Kallar Kahar and Tehsil Council Lawa.