Local Bodies District Govt Bahawalnagar 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Bahawalnagar. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Bahawalnagar. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Bahawalnagar local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 5 Municipal committees, 7 Town committees and 5 Thesil councils in Bahawalnagar district.

Local Governments in Bahawalnagar 2022

Municipal Committee Bahawalnagar
Municipal Committee Chishtian
Municipal Committee Haroonabad
Municipal Committee Fort Abbas
Municipal Committee Minchinabad
Town Committee Dunga Bunga
Town Committee Dahranwala
Town Committee Faqirwali
Town Committee Khichiwala
Town Committee Marot
Town Committee Mandi Sadiq Ganj
Town Committee Ahmad Pur Meclod Gunj
Tehsil Council Bahawalnagar
Tehsil Council Chishtian
Tehsil Council Haroonabad
Tehsil Council Fort Abbas
Tehsil Council Minchinabad

District Government Bahawalnagar 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Bahawalnagar. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of urban government . Local government of district Bahawalnagar are Municipal Committee Bahawalnagar, Municipal Committee Chishtian, Municipal Committee Haroonabad, Municipal Committee Fort Abbas, Municipal Committee Minchinabad, Town Committee Dunga Bunga, Town Committee Dahranwala, Town Committee Faqir Wali, Town Committee Khichiwala, Town Committee Maroot, Town Committee Mandi Sadiq Gunj, Town Committee Ahmadpur Mcleod Ganj, Tehsil Council Bahawalnagar, Tehsil Council Chishtian, Tehsil Council Haroonabad, Tehsil Council Fort Abbas and Tehsil Council Minchinabad.