Local Bodies District Govt Attock 2022

The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 enforced in Punjab. In this page you will find information about Punjab local government of district Attock. We have gather all kind of useful information and facts about local govt of district Attock. Punjab government introduce new local bodies system in province of Punjab. According to the new Punjab Local Government Act 2019. Attock local government shall have the authority to run the affairs of respective local area without improper interference. In new local govt act the district is divided into rural areas and urban areas. There is no district council or district level local body nazim office. In urban area there is Neighbourhood council, Metropolitan corporation, Municipal corporation, Municipal committee and Town committee. In rural areas of village council and Thesil council. According to The Punjab Local Government Act 2019 there are 6 Municipal committees, 1 Town Committee and 6 Thesil councils in Attock district.

Local Governments in Attock 2022

Municipal Committee Attock
Municipal Committee Fateh Jang
Municipal Committee Hasanabdal
Municipal Committee Pindi Gheb
Municipal Committee Jand
Municipal Committee Hazro
Town Committee Mirza
Tehsil Council Attock
Tehsil Council Fateh Jang
Tehsil Council Hasan Abdal
Tehsil Council Pindigheb
Tehsil Council Jand
Tehsil Council Hazro

District Government Attock 2019 Information

Punjab Local Government Act 2019 election is not held yet so administrators are working as a head of district government of Attock. After local bodies election 2022 a Lord Mayor of a Metropolitan Corporation, a Mayor of a Municipal Corporation, Municipal Committee or a Town Committee and a Chairperson of Tehsil Council will be the head of local government . Local government of district Attock are Municipal Committee Attock, Municipal Committee Fateh Jang, Municipal Committee Hasanabdal, Municipal Committee Pindigheb, Municipal Committee Jand, Municipal Committee Hazro, Town Committee Mirza, Tehsil Council Attock, Tehsil Council Fateh Jang, Tehsil Council Hasanabdal, Tehsil Council Pindi Gheb, Tehsil Council Jand and Tehsil Council Hazro.