FECP Information

The Election Commission of Pakistan is an independent and autonomous constitutional body charged with the function of conducting transparent, free, fair and impartial elections to the National and Provincial Assemblies. Chief Election Commissioner is the head of Election Commission of Pakistan . The Election Commission of Pakistan enjoys full financial and administrative autonomy and works independently of all government control. Without government interference, the commission performs its functions and conduct of nationwide general elections, as well as for the by-elections ,senate election, local governments, and election of President of Pakistan.

Current Election Commission of Pakistan

Chief Election Commissioner Sikandar Sultan Raja
Member Punjab Babar Abbas Bharwana
Member KPK Justice (R) Ikram Ullah Khan
Member Sindh Shah Muhammad Jatoi
Member Balochistan Nisar Khan Durani

Election Commission Pakistan Information

The composition of Election commission of Pakistan is the Commissioner who shall be Chairman of the Commission, and four members, one from each Province. The Commissioner and a member shall hold office for a term of five years from the day he enters upon his office. The Commission transacts its business by holding meetings. All members of the Election Commission have equal status and say in the decisions of the Commission. The Prime Minister & Leader of the Opposition in the National Assembly recommends three names for appointment of CEC & for each Member to a parliamentary committee for hearing and confirmation of any one person against each post. On the recommendations of parliamentary committee The President of Pakistan appoint the Chief Election Commissioner and four members of Election Commission of Pakistan.